Applesauce

October 18, 2010 at 2:53 pm Leave a comment

I had every intention of making a gooey, delicious, caramel apple pie with the beautiful Jonah Golds I got this weekend. I was looking for another reason to use my new favorite ingredient Hershey’s Caramel flavored syrup, but my waistline thought better of it, and I went with plain old apple sauce.

1 dozen apples, peeled, cored, and chopped
1/2 cup water
1 teaspoon cinnamon
pinch of salt
juice of 1/2 a lemon

Throw it all into a pot and over medium heat, cook for approximately 15 minutes, covered

I will admit that I skipped the peeling and coring, just roughly chopped the apples, stems and all, and used my food mill to separate out the waste

 

Entry filed under: Desserts, For One or Two, Sides & Salads, Vegetarian. Tags: , .

Peanut Butter Oat Bars Roast Chicken

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Instagram

It's #latke season one and all! Happy #hannukah to you and yours. A #smallbatch of course. #audreycancook #latkelove I bought a fake tree and it's a Coast Redwood. Let the #decorating begin. #christmas in #California #christmastree #decorations #nofilter required when smoke from the #thomasfire envelopes the area. Wonderful canoe ride on #morrobay not Mars. Tx @akayakshack for the rental. Look forward to next time. #audreycancook Finally, only one sleeve to go on this project. I'm grateful that #noroyarn is sturdy, since I've #frogged the body of this sweater twice and the first sleeve three time. Can I say #homestretch now? #knittersofinstagram #knitting #audreycancook Sometimes a #toastedmarshmallow over an open flame is the only thing to satisfy. #audreycancook There are just never enough #teddybears. #knitting #knittersofinstagram #audreycancook

Recent Posts

Categories

Calendar

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31