Make Your Own Cooking Spray – A small batch

June 24, 2012 at 1:45 pm Leave a comment

Butane … BUTANE! Did you know that canned cooking sprays use butane as the propellant? I didn’t. But when my skillet went up in flames a few nights ago, I became very curious. Here is a DIY version I found online.

1 part oil
5 parts water
1 misting bottle

Fill the bottle with oil and water
shake VERY well before using it

The bottle shown is a 4-ounce version I found at the dollar store.

I guess if you have one of those pump-style misters, this isn’t for you. But I’m cheap thrifty, so for a buck and the cost of an ounce of oil, I was in.

Entry filed under: General Info, Tips, & DIYs. Tags: .

Homemade Aromatherapy Bath Salts Lemonade – A small batch

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


facebookpinterestrssfacebook

Recent Posts

Categories

Calendar

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930